MINUTES IFF CONGRESS 18.05 2000 (1/4)

Place: Grand Hotel, Oslo, Norway

Participants: According to enclosure 1.

<u>§ 1 Opening of the Congress</u>

Tomas Eriksson made a short review of the last two years, greeted the participants welcome and opened the Congress at 11.15.

§ 2 Election of Chairman of the Congress

Tomas Eriksson was elected as chairman of the Congress.

§ 3 Approval of the Agenda

The Congress decided to approve the agenda.

<u>§ 4 Election of Secretary of the Congress</u>

Stefan Kratz was elected secretary of the Congress.

<u>§ 5 Election of two person for counting of votes</u>

Mr. Renato Orlando, Swiss Floorball Association and Mr. Kjell Hovland-Olsen, Norwegian Bandy Federation were elected as voting counters of the Congress.

<u>§ 6 Approval of the protocol of the last Congress in the case of article 34.2 and 34.3</u>

It was noted by the Congress that no objections to the minutes of the last Congress has arrived. The minutes are therefore approved and put ad acta.

§ 7 Approval of the CB reports (enclosure 2)

Mr. Liljelund presented the work done since the last Congress and the Annual Report for 1998-2000.

The Congress decided to approve the Annual Report for 1998-2000.

<u>§ 8</u> Approval of the financial report and the auditors report (enclosure 3-6)

a) 1998

Tomas Jonsson presented the Balance sheet and Statement of Income for 1998.

Mikael Brandstam presented the Auditors report for 1998.

The Congress decided to approve the Financial report for 1998.

b) 1999

Tomas Jonsson presented the Balance sheet and Statement of Income for 1999.

Mikael Brandstam presented the Auditors report for 1999.

<u>The Congress decided</u> to approve the Financial report for 1999.

§ 9 Decision on freedom of responsibility for the CB

The Auditor Mikael Brandstam proposed the Central Board to be discharged from liability for the fiscal years 1998 and 1999.

<u>The Congress decided</u> to grant the Central Board freedom of responsibility for 1998 and 1999. It was noted that that none were against.

<u>§ 10 Decision on membership fee</u>

There was no proposal of changing the existing membership fee.

The Congress decided not to change the membership fee.

<u>§ 11 Approval of the budget and working plan for the next two years</u> (enclosure 7-8)

a) Plan of action for 2000-2002

Tomas Eriksson presented the Plan of Action for 2000-2002.

The Congress decided to approve the Plan of Action for 2000-2002.

b) Budget 2001-2002

Tomas Jonsson presented the Budget for 2001-2002.

The Congress decided to approve the Budget for 2001-2002.

<u>§ 12 Elections</u> (enclosure 9)

a) IFF President for two years

Mr. Liljelund informed that the only nomination for President is Tomas Eriksson, the present President.

The Congress decided to elect Tomas Eriksson as IFF President for two years.

b) Six to nine CB members for two years

The Finnish Floorball Federation nominated Mr. Rainer Martiskin.

The question of nominating a person at the Congress were thoroughly discussed.

The Congress decided not to accept the nomination of Mr. Martiskin.

The Congress decided to elect nine CB members for two years as follows:

Thomas Gilardi, Switzerland	(re-election)
Per Jansson, Sweden	(re-election)
Tomas Jonsson, Norway	(re-election)
Risto Kauppinen, Finland	(re-election)
John Liljelund, Finland	(re-election)
Ain Lillepalu, Estonia	(re-election)
Peter Lindström, Norway	(re-election)
Ramasamy Sinnakaruppan, Singapore	(re-election)
Martin Vaculik, Czech Republic	(re-election)

§12 Continuation

c) Chairman and two members of the Disciplinary Committee

<u>The Congress decided</u> to elect Mika Hilska, Finland as Chairman, Erich Pfister, Switzerland and Matts Spångberg, Sweden as members of the Disciplinary Committee.

Furthermore <u>the Congress decided</u> to put forward to the Central Board to ask for further nominations and to appoint the two substitutes of the Committee.

d) Chairman and two members of the Appeal Committee

It was noted that there are more seats in the Appeal Committee than nominations.

<u>The Congress decided</u> to elect Lars Granqvist, Sweden as Chairman and Tom Hedkrok, Finland as member of the Appeal Committee.

Furthermore <u>the Congress decided</u> to put forward to the Central Board to ask for further nominations and to appoint the third member and two substitutes of the Committee.

§ 13 Appointment of a chartered auditor

The Central Board proposed re-election of the present auditor Mikael Brandstam.

The Congress decided to elect Mikael Brandstam as auditor of IFF for two years.

§ 14 Examinations and decisions on proposals and motions of the members

There were no proposals or motions of the member Associations.

<u>§ 15 Examinations and decisions on proposals from the CB</u> (enclosure 10-11)

a) Rules changing process

Risto Kauppinen presented the proposal on how to change the Rules of the Game.

The Congress decided according to the CB proposal.

b) Ratification of System for Approving and Testing Material

John Liljelund presented the actions and decisions taken by the CB since the last Congress.

The Congress decided to ratify the Material Approval System.

<u>§ 16 Approval of Regulations within the meaning of article 14 paragraph 2 littera c)</u>

The Congress noted that there are no objections against any regulations.

<u>§ 17 Decision on all affairs being reserved for the Congress by the statutes or by law</u>

The Congress noted that there are no affairs being reserved for the Congress by the statutes or by law not already treated in other paragraphs.

§ 18 Appointment to be honorary member

The Congress noted that there is no proposal on honorary membership.

§ 19 Dissolution of the IFF

The Congress noted that there is no proposal on dissolution of the IFF.

§ 20 Admission or expulsion of official member Associations

The Congress noted that there is neither any application for ordinary membership nor any proposal of expulsion any member Association from the IFF.

§ 21 Decision on the meeting place for the next Congress

Tomas Eriksson presented the CB proposal on having the next Congress in Helsinki, Finland during the Men's World Championships 2002.

The Congress decided according to the CB proposal.

§ 22 Closing of the Congress

Before closing the Congress Mr. Vaculik, on behalf of the Latvian Floorball Union, welcomed the IFF member Associations to Latvia for the Women's WFC 2001, Mr. Eriksson and Mr. Liljelund informed about the European Cup 2000/2001, Mr. Liljelund replied to a question from Mr. Saito concerning the Japanese situation, Mr. Hovland-Olsen informed about the reception in the Oslo City Hall, whereafter Tomas Eriksson thanked the participants for their efficient work during the Congress and declared the Congress as closed at 13.15.

Stefan Kratz Secretary of the Congress Tomas Eriksson Chairman of the Congress